version française

Overseas Entities of the European Union

The European Union’s 28 overseas entities form part of are associated with six European Union Member States: Denmark, France, Portugal, Spain, The Netherlands as well as the United Kingdom.

Outermost Regions (ORs - 7):

Azores • Canary Islands • French Guiana • Guadeloupe • Madeira • Martinique • Reunion Island


Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs - 21):

Anguilla • Aruba • Bermuda • British Antarctic Territory (BAT) • British Indian Ocean Territory (BIOT) • British Virgin Islands • Cayman Islands • Falkland Islands (malvinas) • French Polynesia • French Southern and Antarctic Lands (TAAF) • Greenland • Mayotte • Montserrat • Netherlands Antilles • New Caledonia • Pitcairn Islands • Saint Helena, Tristan da Cunha, Ascension Island • Saint-Pierre and Miquelon • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands • Turks and Caïcos Islands • Wallis and Futuna

Read more at IUCN’s Programme on EU Overseas Entitie